Quick and Easy Cinnamon Roll Waffles

Recently I had some guests stay the night at my house, in my effort to be a great hostess but not being a great morning person i wanted to provide them with a special breakfast. Through Pinterest I found a pin for Cinnamon Roll Waffles on The Lady Behind the Curtain  It was so simple and only cost $2 to make I thought why not. If they don’t turn out we can always go to Denny’s.

 

Quick and Easy Cinnamon Roll Waffles

  • 1 can of cinnamon rolls with cream cheese frosting
  • 1 tble Corn syrup
  • 1 tble water

That’s it! Just three ingredients! Amazing.

I dusted off the old waffle maker, and went to work. Even though it is supposed to be non-stick I find it works better if you spritz each plate with some Pam, or brush on a light coat of oil or butter.

Now for the hard part, whack that can against the counter till it pops. I actually love this part. Separate the rolls then place them on the waffle iron. I made 1 at a time since I have a small iron. If yours is bigger place more but allow about an inch for it to expand.  Press the lid closed and let cook about a minute. Every iron is different, so it may take more or less time. When done the waffle should pop right out.

Cream Cheese Syrup

You can top the waffles with the Cream cheese straight but I decided to make the syrup and was delightfully surprised at how good it was.  Just mix the cream cheese with 1 tble corn syrup and 1 tble hot water. I just got it straight from the tap. mix together and serve with the waffles.  I didn’t have corn syrup on hand so I used agave syrup and loved it!

That’s it, quick simple and delicious!  Now I will admit if I had mixed up some batter, added the cinnamon, made a mess of my kitchen, and dirtied 10 different dishes they would have been better but for a quick easy breakfast that fed 4 people for under $2 it was great. Ok it was a bit more than $2 because I added boiled eggs and some fresh fruit but I had all of these in my fridge already so it wasn’t a big deal.  I am thinking of trying this with other flavors of refrigerator rolls next time I have guests over. Yum!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

