I am fat girl!

Hello my name is Jule, and I am a fat girl. I am not voluptuous. I am not extra curvy. I am a fat girl and I am not happy about it.  In order to lose weight and to make a change in my life I need to come to terms with that. My husband, bless his heart, insists I am not fat, I am just very curvy and that he loves me. My friends think I am fine. Co-workers say I look good and I am tall. No, I am a fat girl. People love me for who I am and they appreciate me but I am not happy with me and in the end isn’t that what counts?

I am a fat girl and I take responsibility for that. Every ounce of fat on my body is there because of a twinkie, cupcake, or peanut butter cup that I put in my mouth. It is not my mother’s fault, my father’s fault, my friends or family. While I do agree genetics, upbringing, tragedy, accidents, trauma, and disease can all play a part in a person’s weight, ultimately, I decided to eat that box of hostess snack cakes and wash it down with a large Mountain Dew.

I am tired of people not taking responsibility for their actions. How can we get better and change if we do not take responsibility? Being fat is my choice, it is not a good choice but I chose not to exercise, I chose not to eat healthy, I chose to binge, I chose to not learn about myself and make better choices.

This month all that is changing, I am choosing to change and to make my life better. I may not always make the right choices, I may be weak and give in, but hey that is my choice so don’t judge me. I will live with the consequences and work on making better choices the next day.

Today I chose to be a skinny girl! 

 

3 thoughts on “I am fat girl!

  1. jule, i think being healthy is more important than being skinny. you know what to do, eat fresh alive foods, no processed…water, count your blessings, smile, laugh, and hug your love ones..

  2. Pingback: I want to be a skinny girl | The Pin Addict

Leave a Reply

