I need a good swift kick in the butt!

I was off to a good start with fitness month but I am starting to lose steam and motivation.  

This morning I slept in instead of getting off my big fat asset and do my morning yoga.  I went to work and was feeling sluggish and tired so I succumbed to a Monster energy drink instead of my delicious chai tea late. I have been keeping up with my afternoon walks but not the gym.

So I ask how do you keep motivated?

I am getting those usual self doubt, victim thoughts that cause so many of us to give up. I am slowly slipping back to old habits. I need to snap out of it, give my self a good kick in the rear and get moving. By the way giving oneself a good swift kick in the rear can actually be a good workout. Perhaps I can start a new exercise fad?

OK, Time to get off the computer, stop messing around and get back to it!

One step at a time, one day at a time, one pound at a time, eventually it will come off. I just need to stick to it.

Leave a Reply

