There is no right way to work out

When I first started to get back into shape about three years ago (Then fell of the wagon) I started to do a lot of research on the best way to work out to get optimal results. What I found was a lot of conflicting information and ultimately I came to the conclusion that there is no right way to work out. There are several wrong ways such as pushing too hard and causing damage. While I say there is no right way, I will admit there are better ways but what works for one person may not work for you.

Your friends may have gotten great results doing heavy weights, muscle isolations, heavy cardio, or circuit training but you need to consider that genetics, body type, metabolism, gender (and ultimately diet) all play a part in how you lose weight, burn fat, and build muscle.

What works for one person may not work for you. You need to experiment and try new things. Find out what works for you. In order to get the most from your workout you need to push yourself, mix it up, and do something you enjoy so that you keep at it and stay with it. You need to be active and keep moving. If you don’t like what you are doing then try something else.

Personally, I love to go for long walks. With my knees and back I can’t run but I can walk fast and push myself to go farther and faster. I enjoy doing free weights because I feel I getter an entire body workout. I love to mix it up with the cardio machines because I get bored after 10 minutes.

Don’t let negative ninnies tell you that you are not working out right, they can offer you advice but ultimately you are the only one who can judge if you are working out enough and pushing yourself. Next educate yourself, see what the experts say be careful to check your source when you search the internet to make sure it is reliable. Remember the important thing about working out is that you are active and keep at it.

One thought on “There is no right way to work out

Leave a Reply

