Today was a good day because I woke up.

 

Today is a good day because I woke up

 

Somewhere a woman woke up and said today is a good day because last night I was safe.

A man woke up and said today is a good day because I have a new job and can feed my family

A mom woke up and said today is a good day because I have food for my children

A man with MS woke up and said today is a good day because I can still walk

A mom woke up and said today is a good day because my autistic child talked to  me

A dad woke up and said today is a good day because he son was out of re-hab and going to graduate.

A grandmother woke up and said today is a good day because I can see my great grandchild for the first time.

A grandchild woke up and said today is a good day because I get to hug my grandfather.

A husband woke up and said today is a good day because my wife was feeling better after her chemo.

 

Today I woke up and was feeling tired, and cranky, my back hurt, the cats made a mess in the bathroom, and there was traffic that made me late for work. While sitting in traffic I started thinking about all the things I needed to do, and the things I didn’t accomplish, all the things I failed at.  Then I thought. Today is a good day because I woke up.

I realized that every morning I wake up I have a  loving husband, a nice house, a good job, a warm bed, purring cats. I realized that having a good day was about your attitude and having a good or bad day was a choice.  I could have choose to focus on all the negative things or I could choose to focus on all the positive things. We can’t always control what happens to us but we can choose how re react and handle bad situations. Today I choose to not let all the negative things bring me down, today I choose to have a good day.

 

Today was a good day because I got to work safely,

Today was a good day because I made a friend laugh.

Today was a good day because I made a stranger feel good.

Today was a good day because I helped a co-worker.

Today was a good day because I choose to have a good day.

 

Today I woke up and it was a good day. 

4 thoughts on “Today was a good day because I woke up.

  1. Pingback: Today I feel Skinny! | The Pin Addict

Leave a Reply

